Complete List of Lagos State ZIP Codes

Share your love
lagos state postal codes

A postal code (likewise known locally in different English-speaking nations all through the world as a postcode, post code, PIN or ZIP Code) is a progression of letters or digits or both,  including spaces or accentuation, incorporated into a postal location to sort mail.In February 2005, 117 of the 190 part nations of the Universal Postal Union had postal code frameworks.

Albeit, postal codes are typically allocated to topographical zones, exceptional codes are  appointed to individual  or to organizations that get enormous volumes of mail, for example, government offices and huge business organizations. One model is the French CEDEX framework. Postal codes or zip codes in any nation or state are utilized to make it simple for one to recognize or locate a specific area.

Postal codes in Nigeria are numeric, comprising of six digits. NIPOST, the Nigerian Postal Service, partitions the nation into nine regions, which make up the principal digit of the code. The second and third digits, joined with the first, are the dispatch district for active sorting. The last three digits point to the delivery area. A delivery area can be any of the accompanying; a post office facility, a rural region, or a urban zone.

The main postal head office in every region will have a postal code finishing in 0001, so Garki Main HO in Abuja has the postal code 900001, Ikeja HO in Lagos has 100001, Lokoja in Kogi has 270001, Enugu 400001,Imo 460001and Port Harcourt has 500001. The least number of postcode is 100001 and the most is 982002.

In Nigeria, the post code for Lagos City in every territory is not quite the same as the one doled out at the head post. The Lagos ZIP code is comprised of 6 digits allotted by the head post office in Ikeja, Lagos city, Nigeria.

Differences Between Nigerian ZIP and Postal codes

For the ZIP Code, this is utilized explicitly in the United States of America for mailing administrations. In any case, outside the United States, what numerous different nations use, including Nigeria is the postal code. A postal code is a helping tool that allows post offices to deal with parcel delivery by the address correctly.

The postal code in Nigeria is like the American ZIP Code. This doesn’t just apply to Nigeria alone: quite a number of different nations outside the United States utilize the postal code for similar purposes the ZIP Code in America is utilized. So what could be compared to the ZIP Code is the postal code? Really, it’s just the difference in name. They both perform the same functions.

Postal Codes For States In Nigeria

Here is the list of Nigeria combinations for all its states and FCT:

Abia – 440001

Adamawa – 640001

Akwa Ibom – 520001

Anambra – 420001

Bauchi – 740001

Bayelsa – 561001

Benue – 970001

Borno – 600001

Cross River – 540001

Delta – 320001

Ebonyi – 840001

Edo – 300001

Ekiti – 360001

Enugu – 400001

Gombe – 760001

Imo – 460001

Jigawa – 720001

Kaduna – 700001

Kano – 800001

Katsina – 820001

Kebbi – 860001

Kogi – 260001

Kwara – 240001

Lagos (mainland/island) – 100001/101001

Nasarawa – 962001

Niger – 920001

Ogun – 110001

Ondo – 340001

Osun – 230001

Oyo – 200001

Plateau – 930001

Rivers – 500001

Sokoto – 840001

Taraba – 660001

Yobe – 320001

Zamfara – 860001

Lagos State ZIP Codes

Lagos is ordered into metropolitan and non-metropolitan areas which make up the 20 neighborhood government areas in the state. The two sub-divisions are utilized to structure the Lagos ZIP code or postcode for Lagos in every region. It is subsequently basic for you to search for the particular territory ZIP code for Lagos, for example, “Lagos postal code for Ikeja”.

The following is the list of Lagos state ZIP codes for various areas and for the streets within them. They include:

Surulere postal code: 101283

Ikeja ZIP code: 100271 (streets 154)

Abarenji: 100269

Ikorodu postal code: 104101

Ajah postal code: 101245

Victoria Island postal code: 101241 (streets 84)

Yaba ZIP code: 101212 (streets 87)

Abarenji: 100269

Agarawu: 101229

Abule Ijesha: 101213

Adeniji Adele: 101226

Ahmadia: 100331

Alakija Old Ojo: 102262

Amukoko Alaba Oro: 102212

Amukoko North: 102215

Amukoko West: 102213

Amukoko East: 102214

Apapa West: 101254

Apapa North: 101252

Apapa South: 101253

Atunrase Estate Gbagada: 100235

Ayodele Street: 100233

Abule Egba: 100276

Alagbado: 100314

Allen: 100281

Anthony: 100282

Bakare Faro: 102216

Bungalow Estate: 100264

Balogun: 100267

Bode Thomas: 101211

Alakuko: 100271

Alapere Ketu: 100244

Captain: 100341

Domepu: 100273

Egan: 100268

Alimosho: 100275

Akesan: 100268

Egbe: 100265

Fadeyi: 100252

Festac Community II: 102312

Festac Community III: 102313

Festac Community IV: 102314

Gbagada: 100234

Idi Oro: 100254

Idumagbo: 101228

Idumu: 100276

Ifako Agege: 100215

Ijaye: 100311

Igando: 100267

Ijedodo: 100269

Ijesgatedo: 101282

Ijora Badia East: 102221

Ijora Badia Central: 102222

Ijora Badia North: 102224

Ijora Badia West: 102223

Iju Isaga: 100216

Ijora Oloye: 101255

Ikata: 100281

Iju Water Works: 102216

Ikosi: 100246

Ikeja postal code: 100282 (Oba Akran)

Ikotun: 100265

Ikoyi: 101233

Ipaja: 100278

Ilupeju: 100252

Ilaje: 102266

Isale Eko: 101226

Isheri Oke: 100214

Isheri Osun: 100266

Itafaji: 101225

Itire: 100281

Ikosi: 100246

Jibowu: 100252

Ketu Mile 12: 100247

Ketu: 100243

Ketu Orisigun: 100245

Kirikiri Face: 102273

Other Nigeria ZIPcode Lagos contacts include:

Kirikiri Industrial: 102272

Lawanson: 100254

Lafiaji: 101223

Lekki postal code: 105102

Makoko Extension: 101244

Magodo: 100248

Maryland: 100211

Marina: 100221

Massy: 101225

Mende: 100211

Meiran: 100361

Mushin: 100253

Obonikoro: 100232

Obalende: 101232

Ogba Aguda: 100218

Offin: 101227

Ogudu: 100242

Ojokoro: 100313

Okepopo: 101224

Oko Oba Agege: 100284

Olota: 100341

Olute/ Navy Town: 102341

Onike: 100213

Onikan: 101231

Opebi: 100281

Oya Estate: 100274

Sari Granum Olire North: 102232

Sari Iganmu Olire South: 102231

Site C: 102263

Sangisa: 100248

Shogunle: 100261

Shomolu Pedro: 100233

Tujusho: 101211

Suberu Oje: 100351

Lagos Island postal code: 101223

Lagos ZIP codes issued out by the post office in Nigeria are also described as postal code for Lagos. The different Lagos post codes help you explore or travel various places of the city effectively. For those hoping to visit explicit areas or who need to access to these areas, having the Lagos postal codes given above will facilitate the process for you.

Share your love
Articles: 321

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *